38 Questions

November 2, 2007 at 11:13 pm 16 comments

1. Name one person who made you laugh last night? Michael Scott aka Steve Carrell from The Office.

2. What were you doing at 0800? Packing my boys’ lunches.

3. What were you doing 30 minutes ago? Laundry.

4. What happened to you in 2006?  We had two special events in 2006.  My youngest son received his First Communion and my middle son received the sacrament of Confirmation.  It was a busy year for me helping both prepare with our nightly lessons.

5. What was the last thing you said out loud? “Goodnight, Ryland.”

6. How many beverages did you have today? A cup of MILO (hot chocolate), four glasses of water, and two glasses of milk.

7. What color is your hairbrush? Black.

8. What was the last thing you paid for? $4.89, a gallon of Dairyland 2% partly skimmed milk at 7-11.

9. Where were you last night? At home.

10. What color is your front door? Brown.

11. Where do you keep your change? In a small coin purse, which my mother gave me when she came back from the Philippines a few years ago.

12. What’s the weather like today? Cloudy and cold.

13. What’s the best ice-cream flavor? Heavenly Hash.

14. What excites you? Grocery shopping, opening and reading a new book.

15. Do you want to cut your hair? Yes, I’ll get an appointment next week.

16. Are you over the age of 25? Yes.

17. Do you talk a lot? Not really.

18. Do you watch the O.C.? I know that show but I don’t watch it.

19. Do you know anyone named Steven? Yes, a guy from work.

20. Do you make up your own words? I guess, once in a while.

21. Are you a jealous person? No.

22. Name a friend whose name starts with the letter ‘A’. Amanda, my hairdresser.

23. Name a friend whose name starts with the letter ‘K’. Kathy, a girl from work, although she’s not exactly a friend.

24. Who’s the first person on your received call list? What’s a received call list?

25. What does the last text message you received say? I don’t have text messaging.

26. Do you chew on your straw? Nope.

27. Do you have curly hair? No, it’s very straight.

28. Where’s the next place you’re going to? Nothing planned yet.

29. Who’s the rudest person in your life? I can’t think of anybody.

30. What was the last thing you ate? For supper, rice and omelet with chopped onions, tomatoes, shrimp and hotdogs, and grapes.

31. Will you get married in the future? Nope. I’m already married. Belle is right.  This meme is appropriate for young people.

32. What’s the best movie you’ve seen in the past 2 weeks?  The only movie I’ve seen within the past two weeks is Transformers.  It’s okay. 

33. Is there anyone you like right now?  America Ferrera.  She’s really pretty behind that Ugly Betty disguise and she thinks that Ugly Betty is cute. 🙂  She’s also very humble despite her fame and the awards she’s garnered. 

34. When was the last time you did the dishes? Tonight.

35. Are you currently depressed? I guess a little bit.

36. Did you cry today? No, not today.  I did last night while watching Ugly Betty.  That scene where Betty told Hilda about her love affair with Henry.

37. Why did you answer and post this? Because I was tagged by one of my favourite bloggers, Belle, and I haven’t finished writing my next post yet. 

38. I’m tagging Tin, Gypsy, Karen, AnnRach.

Entry filed under: About Me.

Hand-me-up The Bed

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Belle  |  November 3, 2007 at 8:59 pm

    thanks, Irene for doing the meme. i was salivating at what you had for dinner. omelet, onions, tomatoes, shrimp, and hotdogs…hmmm, delicious! did you top it with cheese?

    you are also one of my favorite bloggers.

    Reply
  • 2. niceheart  |  November 3, 2007 at 9:39 pm

    No belle, I didn’t put cheese on it. I once tried to top an omelet (different fillings as this one) with cheese, but the kids weren’t too keen about it.

    Thanks, belle. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Kyels  |  November 3, 2007 at 10:41 pm

    America Ferrera is stunning. I find her cute!

    ;D

    Reply
  • 4. ann  |  November 4, 2007 at 1:39 am

    Hello Irene! May tag pala ako rito. Thanks gawin ko next time.

    Si Josh skedyul ng 1st communion next month. Si tin-tin di nakahabol sa confirmation mahigpit kasi rito. Daming requirements.

    Reply
  • 5. Tin  |  November 4, 2007 at 5:02 am

    Hi ate! Thanks for tagging me. Will do it on my next post. 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Gypsy  |  November 4, 2007 at 10:27 am

    Oops..I’ve been double tagged with this meme..thanks hehe. I was already wondering what to blog so you and Lazarus, who also tagged me, saved me from blogger’s block. 🙂 What is Heavenly Hash?? I sure hope it has nothing to do with Hash browns!! Haha!

    Reply
  • 7. niceheart  |  November 4, 2007 at 10:47 am

    Ha ha ha, gypsy. No, it doesn’t have anything to do with hash browns. It’s chocolate ice cream with bits of mashmallows, chocolate chunks and roasted almonds. You can click on this link to view a picture. It’s not the brand I buy though. I buy Breyers.

    Reply
  • 8. bw  |  November 4, 2007 at 7:05 pm

    I can see you’re a real loyal MILO fan – from Pinas to Canada hehe 🙂

    All the women who answered this meme that I’ve read, love chocolate ice cream 🙂 What’s so great about chocolate if I may ask ? 🙂

    Reply
  • 9. Leah  |  November 4, 2007 at 7:38 pm

    I saw a recent front page photo of America and she looks stunning. i think she’s lost some weight.

    and yeah, I love heavenly hash too!

    Reply
  • 10. niceheart  |  November 4, 2007 at 11:38 pm

    BW, yes we love our MILO. 🙂

    And what’s not to love about chocolates? It tastes good and makes you happy. When you’re feeling down and low, have a chocolate bar or ice cream and you’ll start feeling better. 🙂 It also has caffeine so it’s sort of a stimulant. I heard that it also contains serotonin (anti-depressant) and endorphins (mood enhancer). And the best thing I learned about chocolates is that it’s an aphrodisiac. 🙂 You can read more about the benefits of eating chocolates at this link.

    Reply
  • 11. niceheart  |  November 4, 2007 at 11:41 pm

    Leah, another heavenly hash lover. 🙂

    Yes, doesn’t she look stunning? I also noticed that she’s become slimmer. I’ve seen her in The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants and she was plumpier there. 🙂

    Reply
  • 12. verns  |  November 4, 2007 at 11:43 pm

    I also love America Ferrera and I already finished watching Ugly Betty. Can’t wait for the 2nd Season 🙂

    Reply
  • 13. pining  |  November 5, 2007 at 8:45 am

    I can’t remember the last time I got excited over grocery shopping, have to admit it’s a struggle especially with 3 boys wailing along, the oldest one keeps telling me to hurry up… can’t wait to go it alone!

    Reply
  • 14. Ferdz  |  November 6, 2007 at 5:20 am

    Very nice tag there Niceheart! What’s with the OC show anyway…

    Reply
  • 15. karen  |  November 7, 2007 at 1:47 am

    uy, natag pala ako. will do it soon 🙂

    Reply
  • 16. niceheart  |  November 7, 2007 at 11:18 pm

    Pining, I usually do my groceries alone. Don’t you worry, when they get older, the wailing will stop. 🙂

    Ferdz, OC, I think, is short for Orange County (California). It stars young actors and the only one I can name right now is the hot Mischa Barton. 🙂 I think that’s why it’s very popular among young viewers. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories