Crazy Rich Asians

July 18, 2019 at 10:02 am Leave a comment

Crazy Rich Asians

Crazy Rich Asians – I have just finished reading the #CrazyRichAsians trilogy by Kevin Kwan. I have enjoyed reading the book. 🙂 I have bookmarked a lot of pages, mostly, the pages where food is described. 🙂 They seem delicious and if given the opportunity, I’d like to try them. Kevin was very considerate in adding footnotes to explain the meaning of this Cantonese word or that Mandarin term. But what I found myself “Googling” are images of #Cleverleys or #Beidermeier or such other fashion or design terms.

I have also just watched the movie and enjoyed it as well. 🙂  I watch Constance Wu in Fresh Off the Boat and I am very familiar with her acting. Henry Golding – I find very charming. 🙂 And what a delight to see Kris Aquino. She looks good in her scenes. My first impression when I saw her in that yellow dress – Cory Aquino.

Here’s my favourite quote from the trilogy. This one is from Rich People Problems. “Sometimes, the thing that at first appears flawed can end up being the most perfect thing in the world for you.” A very wise advise from Ah Ma to Astrid.

 

Entry filed under: books, Movies.

Impatiens vs Patience

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories