Amanda’s Beauty Salon

September 2, 2017 at 3:32 pm Leave a comment

I have been going to Amanda’s Beauty Salon for about 20 years now. I have had a good relationship with previous owner Amanda, professionally and personally. When she retired and sold her business 3 years ago, I wondered if I had to shop around for another hair stylist. But she only had good recommendations for the new owner, Trang. So I continued going there. It’s been 3 years now, and I still go there.

Trang is a very good hair stylist and I can say that we get along very well too. A visit to the salon doesn’t mean just getting my hair done, but it has also become sort of a visit to a friend. Trang and I always have stories to share with each other and sometimes we laugh while I sit at her chair whether just getting a haircut or getting highlights, or both. 🙂 No wonder her clientele has slowly grown. She’s a good hair stylist and a good friend as well. A very nice lady.

She accepts appointments and walk-ins at her North Kildonan salon.

Entry filed under: Inspiration, Winnipeg.

Prime Rib & Baby Back Ribs @ Silver Heights Restaurant

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



