Long week-end project

May 22, 2017 at 9:47 pm Leave a comment

I originally planned to use the light green trim. But I wanted a more dramatic effect, so I opted for the dark green. It took me a while to figure out how to put everything together. I wanted to be able to remove the bows when I wash the covers. I came up with the sewed on loop fastened by a button. I hope the reinforcements at the back will be enough to hold the heavy double bows. I finished the end of the strips by hand. I’m happy with the result. 🙂
Entry filed under: Sewing Projects. Tags: , .

Christmas Projects Empanada Lunch @ Corrientes Pizzeria

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



