Starting Over

January 24, 2011 at 12:20 am 6 comments

Wow! It’s been a year since my last post. And I’ve written only 3 posts last year. 2010 had been a very tough year for me. I’ve been really very busy that I never had the time to blog. Not only did I lack in time, but I also lacked in inspiration.

But that was last year and this is a new one. And things are starting to look better.

WordPress sent me an email at the start of this new year. They said that my blog did great in 2010. Yes, even though I only wrote 3 posts. Some of my most-viewed posts were written before 2010. “Your writing has staying power!” Well, that’s inspiration enough for me.๐Ÿ™‚

So I thought, I’d start writing again.

I thought of starting over. In my personal life, I did. I thought of starting a new blog, but that means letting this one go. But how can I, when this blog is still getting a lot of views and I still get feedback from readers that they get inspiration from my posts.

So, I’ll keep them there in the archives and just start writing new posts. My goal this time is to write just short posts. How often? Only time will tell.

Entry filed under: Detour, Roadblocks. Tags: .

Sleep deprived House hunting 101

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Daphne  |  January 24, 2011 at 1:12 am

    Hi Niceheart, glad to have you back in the blogosphere๐Ÿ™‚

    Oh and happy new year and here’s to new beginnings for you and
    your blog!

    Reply
    • 2. niceheart  |  January 27, 2011 at 5:46 pm

      Thanks Daphne. Happy new year din.๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  • 3. wilreyes14  |  January 27, 2011 at 12:11 am

    Well, hello! I actually thought you weren’t blogging anymore so I put your link in a page called, uh, Blog Cemetary. hehe. But I’ll put you back in my regular blog roll. Welcome back! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply
  • 4. niceheart  |  January 27, 2011 at 5:51 pm

    Hi Wil. Blog cemetary ha, no, it’s still alive.๐Ÿ™‚ Hopefully, I could update once in a while. Thanks.

    Reply
  • 5. JO  |  February 4, 2011 at 10:48 pm

    welcome back!!! looking forward to reading your posts… and yes, keep this blog – forever.

    Reply
  • 6. haze  |  February 13, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    Don’t stop blogging Niceheart ! For me, it’s a therapy! Every bloggers inspire me in some way, keep it up๐Ÿ˜€ !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet!


