Sleep deprived

January 24, 2010 at 10:43 pm 5 comments

When I arrived at work on Tuesday morning, I opened my bag to get my water bottle. It wasn’t there and I thought that I‘d have to go downstairs to buy a water bottle at the Dollar Store. When I closed my drawer, there I found my water bottle on top of my desk where I have placed it just a few moments earlier.

On Wednesday afternoon, I heard the two ladies sitting next to me at work talking about falling asleep on the bus. “Have you ever missed your stop because you’ve fallen asleep?” asked Lady Number 1. “Yeah,” replied Lady Number 2. “Sometimes I fall asleep, head lolling from side to side.” “I do that, too,” I interjected. “I mean, missed my stop.” And then I continued, “I remember this one time. I dropped the book that I was reading on the floor. I fell asleep. I looked at the guy sitting across from me to find out if he saw that. It didn’t look like he did. But it was kind of embarrassing.” Lady Number 3 who was listening to our conversation said, “Oh that’s funny.”

When I woke up my youngest son on Thursday morning before I went to work, I told him, “Ryland, don’t forget to make your sandwich for lunch. You forgot to do it last night.” He said, “No, I didn’t.” What? I didn’t see his sandwich when I took out the juice boxes and my water bottle out of the fridge and put them on the kitchen table. And then I started to rattle my brain. Oh yeah, of course, I took his sandwich and juice box and put them on the table. And then I went back to the fridge to get my lunch and water bottle and I forgot that his sandwich was there and I thought that he forgot to do it the previous night.

On Friday night I was trying to watch one of the TV shows that I taped earlier. I have fallen asleep a few times while watching the one hour show and I kept rewinding the tape and finally I just gave up and went to bed.

I was scrubbing the shower at around 5:00 this afternoon and I felt so tired and sleepy. Like I was about ready to go to bed. Good thing I didn’t fall asleep in the shower.

And here I am at 10:30 on this Sunday night still blogging when I should really just go to bed early and bank some sleep time for another busy week ahead of me.

Entry filed under: Roadblocks, Working mom. Tags: .

Berry unfair Starting Over

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bing  |  February 13, 2010 at 6:14 am

    and what a coincidence. i am sleep deprived the past few days!

    Reply
  • 2. zingtrial  |  February 14, 2010 at 6:20 pm

    roads works are bed here too🙂.seems one finshes another comes and dig it up.Don’t know why.

    Reply
  • 3. zeroimpact  |  March 12, 2010 at 8:28 am

    I’ve had those moments before
    But not that I forget things it’s just that I could not seem to keep my eyes open though all my bosses are sitting like meters away from me…
    I am lucky that I have not slammed my head onto the laptop and cause a scene before😛
    touch wood

    Reply
  • 4. naples shutters  |  June 19, 2010 at 12:20 pm

    Thanks for this informative direction. I hope this will help to others. People who familiar with Architectural Design Shutters can help me about Naples Florida

    Reply
  • 5. zingtrial  |  December 31, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    As you know that
    To day’s the last day
    Of the year 2010
    I want to thank the
    Special people, who
    Touched my life
    With their
    Concern & made
    My life more
    Meaningful,
    You are one of them,
    Thanks for your
    Contribution to my life
    May almighty
    GOD
    Continue to give you
    Abundant
    Blessing &
    Happiness in the
    Coming years
    Too All Of You
    Amen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet!


