NaNoWriMo Update

December 1, 2009 at 9:31 pm 4 comments

This is just a quick update to those who have been following me on this blog.

No, I didn’t win NaNoWriMo 2009. I didn’t finish 50,000 words by midnight on November 30, 2009. Even on the first day, I doubted if I could do it. Then I received words of encouragement not only from people who believe in me, but also from the pep talks from the MLs (Municipal Liaisons) of NaNoWrimo. There was a moment when I thought that I could actually do this. I was motivated. But something came up – WORK.

I thought, so what? I could still try to do this even with a busy schedule. I planned to drink lots of coffee and stay up til late at night. But I soon realized that my mind and body could not do what younger writers could. So I didn’t bother anymore.

I do have the material. I believe I have at least 50,000 words up here on my head. I just don’t have the time right now to put them into paper or type them on the keyboard. I know I want to write, finish what I have started. So it doesn’t stop here. I’m going to continue writing a little bit every now and then and eventually I’ll have that 50,000 words on paper, or a Word document.

Entry filed under: Detour. Tags: .

New Moon: My Movie Review A Wolf at the Table

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Daphne  |  December 2, 2009 at 3:57 am

    Yay! That’s a great attitude, never abandon something you started even if it takes a long time.

    Good luck on your ‘project’. =) I look forward to seeing it on Amazon’s list of bestsellers. hehe😉

    Reply
    • 2. niceheart  |  December 2, 2009 at 5:40 pm

      Yikes, bestsellers list. Well, if we’re gonna dream, dream big no?🙂

      Thanks, Daphne!

      Reply
  • 3. bing  |  December 3, 2009 at 4:32 am

    are you going to pursue it?

    Reply
    • 4. niceheart  |  December 3, 2009 at 5:39 pm

      You mean pursue writing? Well, I want to. Hopefully I can at least finish writing something.🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet!


