The Office goes to Winnipeg

November 9, 2008 at 4:58 pm 5 comments

Here’s one reason why I will make sure that I don’t miss this week’s (Nov. 13) episode of The Office.

carell

Michael Scott, Steve Carell’s character, is going to Winnipeg. Well, the cast and crew didn’t actually physically come here to the city which I have now been calling home for the last 19 years, but they made the Los Angeles set look like Winnipeg, even sending props that would represent Winnipeg, like

the-bay

The Bay shopping bags and

old dutch chips

Old Dutch potato chips. I didn’t even know that Old Dutch’s main headquarters is here in Winnipeg.

What I would like to see in that episode is snow, which we have on the ground right now, and Michael wearing a parka.

parka

I’ve already read a few spoilers about the episode, but I will spare you, especially those who hate spoilers like me, at least until after the show has aired.

Let’s see how they will poke fun at Winnipeg.๐Ÿ™‚

If you want to watch The Office, it’s on Thursday nights at 8:00 p.m. on NBC and Global TV here in Winnipeg.

Entry filed under: Books, movies, music, TV, Uncategorized, Winnipeg. Tags: , , , , .

4 Things Meme Business Trip to Winnipeg

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kyels  |  November 10, 2008 at 10:19 am

    I’ve to watch this, seriously.
    ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply
  • 2. pining  |  November 10, 2008 at 2:41 pm

    that would be interesting… now if only I can catch it here…

    Reply
  • 3. Major Tom  |  November 11, 2008 at 8:40 am

    Oh, this episode would be real big in Canada. Maybe the Canadian ratings would be an all-time high for this particular week.

    Reply
  • 4. julie  |  November 13, 2008 at 8:43 am

    Honestly, I haven’t watched an episode of The Office yet.

    By the way, Dutch Crunch looks good๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 5. Business Trip to Winnipeg « n i c e h e a r t  |  November 15, 2008 at 12:43 am

    […] Okay, I guess I have to write about the episode since I plugged it here last time. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet!


