Sharon Cuneta-starrer showing in Winnipeg

July 6, 2008 at 3:04 pm 6 comments

Am I the last one to know about this? I already missed an Aga Muhlach movie that was shown at Garden City last month. If my mother had not brought a copy of Ang Peryodiko yesterday, I would have missed this again. Well, I like Sharon Cuneta so I might go see this movie that’s showing at Globe Cinema at Portage Place. What caught my attention though is the price of the ticket. Why $9.75? The last time I went to see a movie, it cost me only $8.50 per ticket. Or so I thought. That is until I found our movie tickets from last month. I did pay $8.50 for a child and $9.50 for adults. I didn’t realize until now that the price of movie tickets have also gone up. Just like the price of oil and everything else. Well, it is likely that I’m going by myself anyway, so I’ll only be spending the $9.75. I can go see a movie without the over-priced popcorn and drinks.

Here’s the complete advertisement in Ang Peryodiko:

SHOWING IN WINNIPEG
Portage Place Shopping Centre
JULY 11 – 17, 2008

Sharon Cuneta
CAREGIVER
A Film by Chito S. Roño

GLOBE CINEMA
393 Portage Ave. 3rd Floor, Winnipeg, MB R3B 3H6
(204) 480-7451 OR (204) 694-5623
Tickets available at the Box Office for $9.75 | Children & Seniors $8.75
SHOWTIMES: Mon – Fri 7:00 pm 9:30 pm * Sat – Sun 1:00 pm, 3:30 pm, 7:00 pm, 9:30 pm
Free Parking | Free Underground Parking

Entry filed under: Books, movies, music, TV, Winnipeg. Tags: .

Smitten by David Sunrise, Sunset

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. pining  |  July 7, 2008 at 6:00 am

    It was also shown here some time ago, I missed it.
    I have to admit I was a die hard fan those days, back when I heard her sing Mr. DJ on our portable radio

    Reply
  • 2. bingskee  |  July 7, 2008 at 10:26 am

    fan din ako ni Sharon. pero ngayon sa dami ng gastusin, di mo na iisipin ang magsine! 😦

    Reply
  • 3. ann  |  July 7, 2008 at 4:26 pm

    Ang mahal pala ng sine dyan, sabagay kung di naman regular ok na rin. Showing sa pinas yan kinabukasan ng flight namin kaya di rin namin napanood.

    Reply
  • 4. bw  |  July 8, 2008 at 1:18 pm

    Same price as the movie here except that the seniors and kids are almost a dollar cheaper🙂 Bootleg DVD’s are now available for half the price of a movie hehe🙂

    Reply
  • 5. haze  |  July 16, 2008 at 7:31 am

    Cinema tariffs are really expensive kahit sa Pilipinas. Wow, I have never seen a Filipino film in France😦 ! Buti pa kayo meron dyan😀 !

    Reply
  • 6. JO  |  July 16, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    cheaper pa din diyan… here i think its more than $11??? don’t really know for sure coz we don’t watch movie in the theater… sa computer lang.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet!


