Smitten by David

July 2, 2008 at 10:42 pm 3 comments

Thanks to youtube, I’ve had the chance of watching David Archuleta’s audition on American Idol and also the songs that he sang on the first few weeks of Season 7. I missed those since I only started watching this season when they were down to the top 12. I’ve added some of his songs to my favourites and it seems that lately, every time I go on the computer, I’ll be downloading one of his songs. And I always find myself saying, “I still think he should have won.” At first, my youngest son would be interested when he hears the song that I’m downloading. But after hearing it more than once, he would say, “It hurts my ears already.”🙂 My poor kids.

I think his Apologize duet with One Republic is hot! I like his rendition of Imagine and Don’t Let the Sun Go Down On Me very much. And I also found Clay Aiken’s video of Don’t Let the Sun. I’ve forgotten that he also sang it on Season 2. I’m a fan of Clay, too.🙂

I found this video of David at 13 years old singing Imagine. Even then, he was already so good and he was singing with so much emotion.

The host referred to him as the Soul Man from Utah, Mini-Motown monster, Singing Prodigy.

Entry filed under: Books, movies, music, TV. Tags: , .

Filipino-Canadian Sharon Cuneta-starrer showing in Winnipeg

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Wil  |  July 5, 2008 at 12:57 am

    I’ve never seen an episode of American Idol, but I have heard Clay Aiken and David Cook sing on the internet. Aiken definitely has a great voice. I read recently that his fellow contestant Ruben Studdard got married. I wonder when Clay will get married. hehe

    Reply
  • 2. haze  |  July 6, 2008 at 8:43 am

    He sings very well ! We also have the equivalent here and I wish one day that there will be Filipinos to join the contest😀 !

    Reply
  • 3. pining  |  July 7, 2008 at 5:53 am

    I honestly thought he’s gonna win because he’s got that mass appeal, but there you go…
    Now, Clay Aiken, he’s got an amazing voice, I thought he’ll be brilliant doing musicals– or maybe he’s already been🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet!


