n i c e h e a r t

Spring melt down

At the church parking lot on the Sunday after Easter.

At our pediatrician’s parking lot last Monday.

This one was taken last year.  That’s the metal frame of a lawn chair that’s being uncovered as the snow slowly melts.  Oh, you wouldn’t believe the things that get unearthed, or should I say, “unsnowed” around this time of the year.

This one was taken last year as well.  Yes, that’s a ladies brassiere.

  

The first time I saw it was early in the morning.  It was under frozen water.  I couldn’t help but giggle.  Later that afternoon, the ice has melted.  I wanted to pick it up and throw it in the garbage.  But I thought that it would be embarrassing if someone saw me pick it up.  It’s not my size anyway.  It’s way too big for me.  )  I think it stayed there on the ground in front of the 7-11 Store for a few days.  I wonder who finally got rid of it. 

April 6, 2008 - Posted by | Spring, Winnipeg, Winter, Winterpeg

9 Comments »

  1. Hmmm… there must be some interesting story behind how that brassiere got frozen in the ice.

    Comment by Swipe | April 8, 2008 | Reply

  2. That is slippery be careful ! I wonder how could a woman forget or dropped off her personal thing….loose cuff buttons or someone did LOL ? hmmm curious to know why :D !

    Comment by haze | April 8, 2008 | Reply

  3. The question remains: where’s the black panty? Hehe.

    Comment by Abaniko | April 8, 2008 | Reply

  4. or slippery when wet? he he an explanation for the brassiere? ha ha just joking. it’s not a very nice looking scene when it’s unsnowing, ‘no?

    Comment by bingskee | April 8, 2008 | Reply

  5. A frozen bra! What are the odds?! Anyway, I am sure that even if the owner recognized it, she would have just walked past it…and quickly, too!

    Comment by Gypsy | April 8, 2008 | Reply

  6. We had 15 deg today for a change. Took away my depression :)

    Comment by bw | April 9, 2008 | Reply

  7. Haha! The brassiere photo is funny. I really LOL-ed.
    :P

    Comment by Kyels | April 10, 2008 | Reply

  8. “It’s not my size anyway. It’s way too big for me.” funny that, ha ha ha ha…
    love your sense of humour :-)

    Comment by pining | April 11, 2008 | Reply

  9. I would love to hear the story behind the bra in the parking lot. Those are my kinda stories…. I’m up in the Pacific NW and the last few years we have been getting snow very late in the season too. I wish spring would just be here.

    Comment by kevin in bellingham | April 28, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

