Ate vs. Kuya

January 15, 2008 at 11:12 pm 14 comments

This is my favourite holiday photo.  Taken on Christmas Day 2007.

Wii Boxing

My sister and brother-in-law bought a Wii game last summer when they went to the U.S.  As usual, we spent Christmas Day at their place and they set up the Wii game.  The two oldest children🙂 started to battle it out in tennis.  When I say two oldest children, I mean my 20-year old niece and my 18-year old son, a.k.a. Ate and Kuya.  Ate beat Kuya in that game.  But you see, this is the first time Kuya ever tried a game of Wii.   Kuya does really know how to play tennis for real.  Then they got into more action with boxing.  By round three, the game started to really heat up that Kuya even took his sweater off.  But Ate KO’d him out in the end.   But then again, this was Kuya’s first try at Wii.  It was fun.🙂

Entry filed under: Special Occasions. Tags: .

The Serenity Prayer Basketball clip – CP vs JP

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tutubi  |  January 16, 2008 at 7:51 am

    wow! wii! love to try that one day

    Reply
  • 2. Swipe  |  January 16, 2008 at 11:01 pm

    wii is such an insane game. you can’t help but have fun. Boxing was the only game that I could win on in the beginning.

    Reply
  • 3. Kyels  |  January 17, 2008 at 10:30 am

    Yes, Wii is indeed fun because it’s the new gaming platform which is similar to having virtual reality in gaming. One day, I guess we’d be experiencing the game environment with a special goggles. It’s going to be amazing. However, I’m more of a Play Station person! Heehee!

    Reply
  • 4. JO  |  January 17, 2008 at 8:30 pm

    i was going to buy wii for my kids last christmas, but it was always out of stock… so i decided to just wait till the wii fever is over. hopefully the price will drop a lot. 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. ladybug  |  January 18, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    Wow! Looks like everybody had a lot of fun! I would love to try out wii someday too.

    Reply
  • 6. Tin  |  January 19, 2008 at 8:19 am

    That was fun! I also love to try it one day.🙂

    Reply
  • 7. haze  |  January 21, 2008 at 11:36 am

    Hay naku, good thing my son didn’t ask me this for his Christmas gift and will surely find ourselves (me & honey) playing this all the time 😀 ! Seems really fun ha !

    Reply
  • 8. Leah  |  January 21, 2008 at 1:33 pm

    Its ure is fun… a good workout too.

    I tried playing boxing and bowling too. My BIL have this Wii. I had fun. My daughter loves it.

    Reply
  • 9. Blogoloco - Win $250  |  January 22, 2008 at 5:09 am

    mukhang enjoy kayo

    Reply
  • 10. ann  |  January 23, 2008 at 9:11 am

    Hindi pa yata alam yan ng mga kids ko..buti na lang..hehehe.

    Mukha ngang exciting at nakatayo pa yung dalawa.

    Reply
  • 11. zeroimpact  |  January 23, 2008 at 11:21 am

    That is one picture and moment that will be remembered for a long long time🙂

    Reply
  • 12. Abaniko  |  January 23, 2008 at 7:00 pm

    They say Wii is a good exercise. Ala bang marathon dito? Hehe.

    Reply
  • 13. bingskee  |  January 24, 2008 at 6:02 am

    looks like fun!

    i think it can get any player excited.😀

    Reply
  • 14. Rey  |  January 26, 2008 at 8:10 am

    I have to agree. Wii takes the fun to another level in gaming. And makes the complicated games simplier.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet!


