My Desktop

October 8, 2007 at 5:16 pm 23 comments

My Desktop 

I have been tagged by Major Tom to give a Free View of my Desktop.

Here are the instructions:

A. Upon receiving this tag, immediately perform a screen capture of your desktop. It is best that no icons be deleted before the screen capture so as to add to the element of fun.

You can do a screen capture by:

1. Going to your desktop and pressing the Print Scrn key (located on the right side of the F12 key).
2. Open a graphics program (like Picture Manager, Paint, or Photoshop) and do a Paste (CTRL + V).
3. If you wish, you can edit the image, before saving it.

For MAC users: Press [ Apple] [ Ctrl ] [ Shift ] and [ 3 ]

B. Post the picture in your blog. You can also give a short explanation on the look of your desktop just below it if you want. You can explain why you preferred such look or why is it full of icons. Things like that.

C. Tag five of your friends and ask them to give you a Free View of their desktop as well.

This picture is one of the Rocky Mountains in Banff taken when we went on a road trip to Alberta over the summer.  I change my desktop picture every so often.  I sometimes have the kids’ picture there and sometimes one of my nature shots.  I should have an Autumn picture there by now, but I still can’t get over the mountains of Alberta.

I prefer to have only a few icons on my desktop.  I only have the essentials there which include my anti-virus programs, Lexmark printer, Epson scanner, Irvanview graphics editor, Homestead SiteBuilder (for my websites) and a few others.

I am tagging Wil, Kyels, Verns, Gypsy and Bugsybee

Entry filed under: About Me. Tags: .

One word meme Seeing Red

23 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kyels  |  October 8, 2007 at 9:31 pm

    A photo that can make the user feel serenity.
    😉

    Alright, I will get the tag done!

    Reply
  • 2. Wil  |  October 9, 2007 at 1:06 am

    Nice, relaxing picture. 😀 Thanks for the tag. I actually just posted mine when another blogger tagged me for this. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. pining  |  October 9, 2007 at 8:27 am

    beautiful scenery indeed, no surprise you can’t get over it 🙂
    I don’t like loads of icon on my desktop too…

    Reply
  • 4. Major Tom  |  October 9, 2007 at 8:36 am

    A majestic view of a roaring mountain. Just like me, you like a less cluttered look on your desktop. More icons would just be distracting methinks.

    Thanks for doing the tag.🙂

    Reply
  • 5. bugsybee  |  October 10, 2007 at 8:58 am

    Hi niceheart. I’ll do that this weekend.🙂

    Reply
  • 6. bugsybee  |  October 10, 2007 at 9:01 am

    Oh, I’m sorry I wasn’t reading instructions carefully. It says to do this “immediately”.

    Unfortunately, it’s exams week so I have to defer complying with this tag but I promise not to delete anything from my desktop.🙂

    Reply
  • 7. haze  |  October 10, 2007 at 2:00 pm

    Wow I love the scenery! Is this a river that I see ? This give you the tranquility when you blog and more ideas popping up from your mind🙂

    Reply
  • 8. ann  |  October 10, 2007 at 7:50 pm

    Looks like sceneries in New Zealand.

    Reply
  • 9. JO  |  October 10, 2007 at 9:09 pm

    great wallpaper! ang ganda ng Banff no?

    Reply
  • 10. eric aka senor enrique  |  October 11, 2007 at 12:26 am

    Beautiful scenery. Did you take the picture yourself? I really like it.

    Reply
  • 11. tutubi  |  October 11, 2007 at 5:14 am

    taking a splash inside your desktop is too tempting. i love scnes like that

    Reply
  • 12. Sidney  |  October 12, 2007 at 10:40 pm

    Nice landscape! To be honest I thought I would have seen a picture of your children.

    Reply
  • 13. annamanila  |  October 13, 2007 at 12:27 pm

    I have seen so many desktops in this blog-hop day and this is the neates by far!

    Nice scenery too.

    Reply
  • 14. Rach (Heart of Rachel)  |  October 13, 2007 at 12:45 pm

    It’s lovely! I love the breathtaking landscape.

    Reply
  • 15. Gypsy  |  October 13, 2007 at 2:27 pm

    Hi Niceheart, thanks for tag!! Was tagged by Ipanema on this so I have it in my “3 in 1 meme” post. Nice desktop image you have there, breathtaking! You use irfanview din pala? Pareho tayo, I like it coz its so user-friendly.🙂

    Reply
  • 16. verns  |  October 15, 2007 at 3:18 am

    hey Niceheart🙂

    nice desktop…very tidy. We’re kinda the same.

    I’ll do the meme🙂 thanks for the tag.

    Reply
  • 17. tutubi  |  October 16, 2007 at 1:27 am

    love places like that mountaisn, rivers nature…i have a snapshot of my desktop in my alternate blog paetechie. note though that i change my walpaper at least once a week🙂

    Reply
  • 18. Gypsy  |  October 16, 2007 at 5:46 pm

    Hey niceheart…di yata pumasok comment ko the other day..hope this gets through…done the wallpaper thing na, tagged by Ipanema. Thanks for the tag though and I really like your wallpaper, very refreshing and beautiful!!

    Reply
  • 19. TeacherJulie  |  October 19, 2007 at 5:37 am

    Wow, what a breathtaking scene! So serene.

    Your desktop is tidy, Niceheart.

    Reply
  • 20. Tin  |  October 19, 2007 at 10:10 am

    very nice desktop.🙂

    Reply
  • 21. bw  |  October 19, 2007 at 6:21 pm

    Nice pic of the Banff mountains🙂

    Reply
  • 22. Rowena  |  October 19, 2007 at 7:43 pm

    hello nice heart, what a very nice desktop pic. really cool.

    Reply
  • 23. meme time! « the walk of my life-shlife  |  October 21, 2007 at 8:21 pm

    […] Tag#2 – My Desktop from Niceheart […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet!


