One word meme

October 5, 2007 at 9:27 pm 16 comments

This is a long overdue tag from Teacher Julie.  Sorry, it took so long.  She didn’t have any specific instructions but I guess the title says it.  You are supposed to answer the following with only one word.  Sometimes it’s hard to come up with just one word, but I tried.

• Where is your cellphone? Nowhere ( I don’t have one)
• Relationship? Mending
• Your hair? Straight
• Work? Changes ( My work-at-home stint is coming to an end)
• Your sister? Conservative
• Your favorite thing? TV
• Your dream last night? Hot!
• Your favorite drink? (Just plain old) Water
• Your dream car? Ferrari (This is my nine-year-old son’s answer.  I don’t know much about cars.)
• The room you’re in? Sala (Living room)
• Your shoes? Runners (This is what I wear at this time of the year.)
• Your fears? Empty-nest
• What do you want to be in 10 years? Grandma (?)
• Who did you hang out with this weekend? Family
• What are you not good at? Organizing  Remembering (I have a short attention span.  That’s why I have to write things down to remember them.)
• Muffin? Banana-nut
• One of your wish list items? There is A Season: A Memoir in A Garden” by Patrick Lane (I’ve been wanting to have this book for a couple of years now.  I finally ordered a copy last weekend.)
• Where did you grow up? Cavite (Philippines)
• Last thing you did? Laundry
• What are you wearing? My jammies
• What aren’t you wearing? It’s your guess (ha ha ha)
• Your pet? Fish (We once had three bubble eye fish.)
• Your computer? Sony-VAIO
• Your life? Busy
• Your mood? Good
• Missing? S – – (Take another wild guess.)
• What are you thinking about right now? S – – ( he he he)
• Your car? Malibu
• Your kitchen? Dirty (dishes in the sink)
• Your summer? Relaxing
• Your favorite color? Red
• Last time you laughed? Last night (while watching “The Office”)
• Last time you cried? Last week (While watching “The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants”.  America Ferrera made me cry.)
• School? I’m-glad-I’m-done-with-it (My other answer: Expensive – I have a son in university.)
• Love? Is like an ocean (Perhaps love is like an ocean.  Full of conflict, full of pain. – John Denver)

I’m tagging Pining, Rhodora, Haze, Belle, and Toe.

Updated on October 20, 2007:

I misread the question – What are you NOT good at? I’m actually very good at organizing.🙂

Entry filed under: About Me. Tags: .

Do you read your spouse’s mail? My Desktop

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. karen  |  October 6, 2007 at 1:34 am

    hi, miss niceheart! musta na? and how’s reggie by the way? how is he liking u of m?

    Reply
  • 2. Rach (Heart of Rachel)  |  October 6, 2007 at 2:28 am

    Interesting meme. I did something similar before

    I couldn’t live without my cellphone. Ha ha!

    I would like some banana muffins to go with my cappuccino right now.🙂

    Happy weekend!

    Reply
  • 3. Kyels  |  October 6, 2007 at 4:21 am

    Interesting meme!
    😉

    Reply
  • 4. Belle  |  October 7, 2007 at 10:35 am

    hi niceheart, thanks for the tag. i have to do an overdue one from toe before i comply with yours.

    i just recently bought a cellphone because it is my lifeline with my children. i can call them anytime i want to check on them. yes, college is very expensive, i have two.

    empty nest isn’t that bad naman, you just have to keep busy.

    Reply
  • 5. haze  |  October 7, 2007 at 1:51 pm

    Oh I’ve got an assignment🙂 ! Ok I will do it then, it’s quite interesting nga : )!

    Reply
  • 6. niceheart  |  October 7, 2007 at 2:25 pm

    Hi Karen, kumusta na rin. I think Reggie is liking university very much. Why not? The courses he’s taking are mostly music courses. Alam mo ba when he was still in grade 12, I’ve had a problem with him. I’d get calls from his teachers telling me that he was skipping his Physics classes and not doing his English homework. The Physics teacher told me that he would always see him in the Band room instead of in his class. And he was spending a lot of time practicing his flute and neglecting his homework. Kaya nga it was a great relief at natapos na rin yung HS. He still graduated with high marks though. I just thought that he would have gotten higher marks and maybe more scholarships if music didn’t take up much of his time then.

    Reply
  • 7. verns  |  October 7, 2007 at 11:10 pm

    uhhmmm maybe I should do this too…I’ll just say I tagged myself hehe🙂

    I hope everything’s doing well with the family Niceheart🙂

    Reply
  • 8. Jayred  |  October 8, 2007 at 6:49 am

    Water is may fave drink as well! Without gas, of course.🙂

    Reply
  • 9. niceheart  |  October 8, 2007 at 4:18 pm

    Rach, my muffins have got to have nuts.🙂

    Belle, I can just imagine how much more expensive it is for you, with the two of them living away from home. I hope empty nest wouldn’t be that bad for me.

    Haze, I’ll look forward to your answers.🙂

    Hi Verns, kumusta na. Hope everything’s going well with yourself as well. Then consider yourself tagged.🙂

    You want to do the meme, too, Kyels?

    Jayred, water is my main drink. Next is milk. I need it for the aging bones.🙂

    Reply
  • 10. Swipe  |  October 8, 2007 at 10:32 pm

    S – – Sea? you miss the sea?

    Reply
  • 11. pining  |  October 9, 2007 at 8:22 am

    My parents live in Cavite too… shall do the tag, asap Niceheart thanks🙂

    Reply
  • 12. rhodora  |  October 9, 2007 at 11:15 am

    I will do this next post.🙂 Thanks for tagging me, Irene.

    Reply
  • 13. annamanila  |  October 13, 2007 at 12:29 pm

    Hey, Nice heart. Glad to know all these trivial and not so trivial things about you. So who’s S? 🙂

    Reply
  • 14. kurokuroatbp » One Word Meme  |  October 19, 2007 at 11:02 pm

    […] stuff like favorite color, favorite food, favorite actor, and others. I think that this meme from Niceheart is the slam/slumbook of blogging. But as the title says… I can only reply with one word. Now, […]

    Reply
  • 15. Rey  |  October 22, 2007 at 2:30 am

    TV! Yeah! hehehe….

    Reply
  • 16. Simply Belle » One Word Meme  |  October 26, 2007 at 11:26 pm

    […] I was tagged by niceheart for this interesting meme.  I actually followed the instructions explicitly, didn’t I? […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet!


