Garage Sale

August 23, 2007 at 6:53 pm 17 comments

 garage sale

This is another shameless plugging.

To those who are in Winnipeg, I am holding a garage sale this weekend. 

Friday, August 24, 2007, 3:00 pm to 8:00 pm.

Saturday, August 25, 2007, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm.

I am in the North Kildonan area. 

I am selling used clothes, shoes, books, bags, picture frames, children’s items, Halloween costumes, toys, and many more.

If you are interested, please leave a comment and I will e-mail you the address.

garage sale

Entry filed under: Detour, Winnipeg. Tags: .

Awards time My 2007 Summer Movies – Part 1

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kyels  |  August 23, 2007 at 10:23 pm

    Garage sales!

    I’ve never organized one but I think it’s kinda exciting to attend garage sales. So many things to pick and most of them are in good shape still.
    😉

    Reply
  • 2. iskoo  |  August 24, 2007 at 2:08 am

    ang ganada pa nbg mga items mo ha, sayang nasa pinas ako. gusto ko ring mapa garage sale pero wala na ata akong matinong items eh, di ako maingat sa gamit, hehe

    Reply
  • 3. Rey  |  August 24, 2007 at 2:32 am

    Garage Sale!!! I want to go! I want to go!

    Hindi mo ba ini- Ebay yan?

    Reply
  • 4. DR  |  August 24, 2007 at 8:56 pm

    Neat! I ought to have a garage sale too before we move on to another place, so that at least I can offload some stuff.

    Reply
  • 5. Major Tom  |  August 25, 2007 at 6:02 am

    There must be some good books in the inventory I am sure. Kung mya pamasahe lang ako dyan, I’d be your first customer😛

    Reply
  • 6. Abaniko  |  August 25, 2007 at 9:54 am

    Hey, my friend Flue who just migrated to Canada is also in Winnepeg. I don’t know if she’s near your place. Do you usually meet up with fellow Pinoys in your place?

    Reply
  • 7. Tin  |  August 25, 2007 at 1:18 pm

    Good luck on your garage sale ate!🙂

    btw, I moved to a new house. Hehe. Kindly change my link to this one, http://preciousmemories.pinkbox.uni.cc/

    thanks!🙂

    Reply
  • 8. vic  |  August 25, 2007 at 3:33 pm

    We did a garage sale once from the stuff of Central Philippine University Alumni (CPU) in our yard and lots of the stuff still in the garage. mostly books, it was some kind of you buy my stuff, i’lll buy yours all for the good Old Central, this year 102 years old and going strong.

    Reply
  • 9. Sidney  |  August 26, 2007 at 5:15 am

    Wish you good sales! It is a bit too far to come over.

    Reply
  • 10. niceheart  |  August 26, 2007 at 8:40 am

    Thanks for the comments everyone. My garage sale went alright. Got a bit of money for my unwanted stuff. What’s junk for me is treasure for some.🙂

    DR, a garage sale is a good way to get rid of some of the stuff you don’t need and then you get a bit of money too.🙂

    Rey, no, I haven’t tried Ebay yet. I don’t think I’m willing to go through all the hassle of shipping stuff. And don’t you have to spend lots of time on-line too? I’m just much too busy to do that.🙂

    Hi Abaniko. So she’s here in Winnipeg pala. I don’t go out that often, but I do meet up with fellow Pinoys once in a while. Who knows? I just might bump into her one of these days. But then again, there are too many Pinoys here, around 30,000. But you never know.🙂

    Reply
  • 11. Haze  |  August 26, 2007 at 5:02 pm

    Sayang ang layo mo ! I would like to have english books sana for kids 🙂 ! Hirap kasi humanap dito eh ! I always love garage sale ! I bought a pair of roller blades way back home, my first ever garage stuff !

    Reply
  • 12. bw  |  August 26, 2007 at 10:33 pm

    We haven’t done a garage sale ever…. perhaps we should, instead of throwing away things that we don’t need anymore. I have to convince my wife though .. she’s kind of lazy to do it🙂

    Reply
  • 13. niceheart  |  August 27, 2007 at 12:00 am

    Sayang nga Haze. I have lots of children’s books. My kids have already outgrown them.

    BW, it takes time and patience to arrange a garage sale. I have been on a two-week vacation and that’s the reason I had time to haul our junk out of storage, sort them and tag them with prices.

    Reply
  • 14. Rach (Heart of Rachel)  |  August 30, 2007 at 9:12 am

    Hi Irene. Hope the garage sale was successful.

    Reply
  • 15. zingtrial  |  August 31, 2007 at 6:31 am

    Hope all was fun He!He!He! , a good way to git rid of unwanted items.🙂 Wishing you well my friend

    Reply
  • 16. eric aka senor enrique  |  September 5, 2007 at 1:30 am

    Back in NYC, without the necessary space to hold such an event nor the time to main it, folks often donate their unwanted stuff to thrift shops where they receive tax deductible receipts in exchange. Wish they have similar thrift shops here in Manila to sell to and buy from.

    Reply
  • 17. niceheart  |  September 7, 2007 at 8:47 pm

    Rach, I don’t know if you would call it successful, but I did get some money out of the garage sale. 🙂

    Zingtrial, it got boring when it was slow, but it sure was fun meeting different people.🙂

    Eric, I did end up donating stuff that I wasn’t able to sell. I didn’t want to put them back in the house because we are running out of space already.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet!


