Awards time

August 21, 2007 at 9:41 am 18 comments

I have been given a handful of awards by some respected bloggers.  And I am quite honoured to receive these awards and sometimes I wonder if I really deserve them.  But if they think that I do, then, I must.  I’m supposed to tag five other bloggers for each award, but since I’m already late in posting this and seeing that the bloggers I want to tag have also been given these awards, I am honouring the bloggers who passed them on to me instead to show my appreciation.

First award I received was from Ipanema.

Rockin’ Girl Blogger Award 

Who would have thought that this 40-something mom rocks, huh?

Here’s what she wrote about me:

“I think she is one of those who don’t get mad. I just feel it. Am I right? I love her family-oriented blog. She is also one of those fortunate women who work at home. How I wish I could do that.”

My friends also used to have that perception of me, that I don’t get mad.  They said that I was always smiling, and they wouldn’t know if I was mad because for all they knew, I would still be smiling if I was mad.  Lagi daw akong nakabungisngis.  But of course, I do get mad.  And my friends also know this now.  Although I could still joke about whatever makes me mad.🙂

I give this award back to Ipanema because I think she’s a cool mom.  Raising two teenage boys on her own now since her husband passed away last year and she chooses to talk about it although it’s painful.  She welcomes any blogger who would give her comfort and advice.  And because of this, I think she rocks! 

Pining has also bestowed me with this award.  Here’s what she wrote about me:

” … for her honest account on how it is to live in Canada. I also love her blow by blow account of the places she and her family have been to; I feel as if she’s taking me with her journeys and for that she certainly rocks!”

I give this award back to Pining because she also definitely rocks.  For she also writes so honestly in her blog.  She lives in England with her gorgeous husband and two lovely boys.  She’ll tell you about what she thinks about certain movies, songs, celebrities, who she has a crush on, in, I’m imagining, her bloody English accent.  I also learn a lot of British vocabulary in her posts.  Not only does she write about her family in England, but she also writes about her family back home in the Philippines and she writes so honestly about her feelings about her father and also her brother who passed away a few years ago.
 
Toe has also given me an award.

Thinking Blogger Award 

Here’s what she wrote about me, in Tagalog:

Isa siya sa magagaling na ina na nagsusulat sa blogosphere. Ang kanyang blog ay isa sa mga una kong binasa. Nagsusulat siya tungkol sa kanyang tatlong kagigiliw-giliw na mga lalaking anak. Ang katotohanan, inaral ko ang kanyang blog para matuto mag-blog. Niceheart, ikaw ay wagi!”

Toe has already mentioned before that she studied my blog to learn how to blog herself.  When I started blogging, that’s what I also did.  I read and took notes on how other bloggers did it.  Anyway, I’m glad that I have helped her somehow. And look at her now.  She’s one of the well-liked bloggers in the blogosphere.  Readers flock to her blog not only because of the topics she writes about but also because of the amusing and entertaining ways she writes them.  Just take that post for example.  She wrote it in Tagalog to give it a different twist.  And you can just feel how she couldn’t contain her excitement because her Honey just came back from the Philippines, after two months of stay there.  It’s up to you to guess what reason she was most happy about.  Was it because her Honey was back in her loving arms?  Or was it because her Honey could now cook for her?  Or was it because her Honey finally brought her a copy of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows?  See, it makes you think.  And for that reason, I give her the Thinking Blogger Award.

Ipanema gave me another award.

Thoughtful Blogger Award
 
Here’s the definition of a thoughtful blogger:

“For those who answer blog comments, emails, and make their visitors feel at home on their blogs. For the people who take others feelings into consideration before speaking out and who are kind and courteous. Also for all of those bloggers who spend so much of their time helping other bloggers design, improve, and fix their sites. This award is for those generous bloggers who think of others.”

Ipanema’s definitely one thoughtful blogger.  She answers all blog comments.  And as much as I try, I don’t always do.  She’s one of those bloggers who take others feelings into consideration.  She talks about different topics in her blog, usually those that involve social issues and which I don’t usually comment on because I don’t think I am as well versed as she is on those ones.  Every weekend, she posts her Sunday Thoughts in which she shares more about her personal life.  And those are the ones I usually look forward to and can relate.  For we are about the same age and we are both raising teenage boys.  She also leaves comments in my blog, thoughtful and caring comments and for that I give her back this Thoughtful Blogger Award.

And this doesn’t mean that these are the only bloggers who rock, who are thoughtful, and who makes me think.  I actually think that most of the visitors of my blog also rock, are thoughtful and make me think.  So I hand over these awards to you, too.🙂

Entry filed under: About Me. Tags: .

Reading and Watching Harry Potter Garage Sale

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Major Tom  |  August 21, 2007 at 6:49 pm

    You certainly deserve these awards Niceheart and It is no surprise at all. As well as those you have bestowed in return.
    Quality blogging is what you all exemplify.

    Reply
  • 2. verns  |  August 21, 2007 at 7:57 pm

    *clap clap clap*

    Like what Toe and I agreed on…you are really nice and kind and it shows in the way you blog =) so yeah..you truly deserve these badges!

    Reply
  • 3. Kyels  |  August 21, 2007 at 9:00 pm

    Congratulations!

    You deserve these awards, definitely. Your posts are awesome, talaga!
    😉

    Reply
  • 4. bw  |  August 22, 2007 at 12:37 am

    Congtars ! You swept all the wards my dear🙂 What could be more dandy than a rocking, thinking, thoughtful blogger hehe .

    Reply
  • 5. Toe  |  August 22, 2007 at 3:17 am

    Wow, thank you Niceheart! You deserve all those awards too! Your blog is such a warm place to be in!

    Reply
  • 6. Rey  |  August 22, 2007 at 4:56 am

    Congratulations!!!!🙂

    Reply
  • 7. pining  |  August 22, 2007 at 9:07 am

    you so deserved the awards you got Niceheart🙂
    and can I just add you make everyone at ease in your blog… it’s like a fresh glass of lemonade in a lovely summer evening🙂

    Reply
  • 8. noemi  |  August 22, 2007 at 9:20 am

    congrats! you deserve to rock even beyond 40 plus plus

    Reply
  • 9. Belle  |  August 22, 2007 at 1:42 pm

    congratulations! i enjoy reading your blog entries. it is so welcoming. it is like a home that you can drop by anytime even without a notice.

    Reply
  • 10. Leah  |  August 22, 2007 at 6:42 pm

    Congrats to all these awards. and your comments about those who awarded them to you also rocks. Well thought of. you are indeed very thoughtful.

    Reply
  • 11. Sidney  |  August 22, 2007 at 8:41 pm

    Well deserved! Congrats!

    Reply
  • 12. bokbok  |  August 22, 2007 at 9:01 pm

    i must agree with those who gave you the award. you really deserve them. i think your blg is really very good.

    Reply
  • 13. iskoo  |  August 22, 2007 at 9:03 pm

    sorry..

    i am the last one who commented, ny friend forgot to log out when he used my computer…

    “i must agree with those who gave you the award. you really deserve them. i think your blg is really very good.”

    -iskoo

    Reply
  • 14. Raymond Lee Quijano  |  August 23, 2007 at 4:56 am

    some plug… punta po kayo kung may time… please…

    http://foobarph.wordpress.com/2007/08/23/september-2007-pinoy-wordpress-eyeball-at-world-trade-center/

    Reply
  • 15. niceheart  |  August 23, 2007 at 9:17 pm

    Thank you all for all the comments and kind words. (blush)🙂

    Reply
  • 16. kathy  |  August 24, 2007 at 6:29 pm

    Niceheart, you truly deserve those awards. Thank you for making us all feel welcome, and for sharing your thoughts and experiences in this blog. Congrats, congrats.🙂

    Keep on blogging/thinking/rocking!

    Reply
  • 17. niceheart  |  August 27, 2007 at 12:02 am

    Thank you, Kathy.🙂

    Reply
  • 18. annamanila  |  August 31, 2007 at 12:46 pm

    Bravo Niiceheart. Keep thinking, keep blogging, and keep being nice and thouthful!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet!


