Internet break, good news, and more

March 10, 2007 at 11:54 pm 23 comments

I have been meaning to stay away from the computer for at least a few days.  I have still been busy with appointments and errands these past two weeks and I haven’t really recovered from my very busy February yet and I am still beat.  I have commitments that I want to finish and besides, I already want to get started on my taxes.  I have four income tax returns to do – mine and my husband’s; and my mother’s (can’t say no to her) and my husband’s uncle (can’t say no to him either). 

It seems that these past two months, I could only manage to get a couple of hours’ time to go on the internet.  That’s the reason why you haven’t seen me much around lately.  You’re lucky :) if I have visited you at least once a week.  And if I did, I probably read only one of your posts, if you have written two or more since the last time I visited you.  I just couldn’t keep up.  So please excuse me if I only left a quick comment.  There could also be a chance that I have read all your posts but I was too tired to leave either an intelligent or a cute comment. :)

So without further much ado about nothing, I am saying it here.  I WILL STAY AWAY FROM THE COMPUTER THIS WEEK.  I hope that will do the trick, even if the computer beckons me.  And if you want to help me, when you see me at your blog, please tell me to go back to my taxes. :)

Because I really want to get my tax refund soon.  I need that money to pay for at least a portion of a plane ticket and trip to the U.S. 

Because somebody’s going to New York!

way to go senior jazz band  

I will blog more about it later. 

In the mean time, you can take a peek at our slumbook over at pinoyatbp.

Entry filed under: About Me, Detour, My life as a mom, Reggie and his music. Tags: .

Walking home from school Essentially Ellington

23 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bingskee  |  March 11, 2007 at 12:58 am

    PC: come, irene, come…
    Irene: no, get away from me!
    PC: come, iren, come… use me..

    he he a desperate attempt to picture the whole thing😛

    Reply
  • 2. ann  |  March 11, 2007 at 2:24 am

    Irene! Go back to your work! I saw you in my blog…hehehe.

    Reply
  • 3. Kyels  |  March 11, 2007 at 5:20 am

    Okay, I will tell you to go back to your blog when I see you!

    ;p

    Reply
  • 4. vic  |  March 11, 2007 at 12:28 pm

    I’ll wait ’til the end of April to do my tax. because mostly i end paying a little every year, lucky to get refunds. Maybe this year do it on line before midnight April 30th…

    Reply
  • 5. verns  |  March 11, 2007 at 10:58 pm

    but I love seeing you in my blog!!!!! *sniff*🙂

    Oh Niceheart….it’s your son right? I mean he’s going to NYC?

    Congratulations!

    Reply
  • 6. Sidney  |  March 11, 2007 at 11:26 pm

    Ok, we have a deal here. You don’t visit my blog BUT you prepare my income tax return!😉

    Well, if you get refunds it must be nice filing those tax returns!
    Enjoy !😉

    Reply
  • 7. Lazarus  |  March 11, 2007 at 11:43 pm

    congrats to your son! hope you enjoy your break!

    Reply
  • 8. sexy mom  |  March 12, 2007 at 12:35 am

    take your time, dear, but don’t take too long. and good luck with those taxes🙂 will miss your snowy posts

    Reply
  • 9. Shoshana  |  March 12, 2007 at 3:19 am

    A trip! Well, that’s worth staying away from the net. I can’t wait to hear about your news.

    Reply
  • 10. Ms Fair Face  |  March 12, 2007 at 6:54 am

    haha i tried to stay away from the net but i am a net-aholic! tried once and almost ended up with withdrawal symptoms!

    Reply
  • 11. ipanema  |  March 12, 2007 at 7:08 am

    Hey, Reggie is playing at the Jazz FEstival? That’s good news indeed! Now, that’s happiness! Good luck to him. If you’re going then that’s swell. Have a good time in NY!🙂

    Reply
  • 12. Wil  |  March 12, 2007 at 10:40 am

    I also have to do my taxes soon. Ours is April 15th and looks like you guys are two weeks later. Anyway, start crunching those numbers.😀

    Reply
  • 13. pining  |  March 12, 2007 at 11:11 am

    Good luck niceheart, but don’t work too hard🙂

    Reply
  • 14. haze  |  March 12, 2007 at 4:57 pm

    Nyehehehe ! Hirap di ba! Ako rin I promised to myself to stay away from PC ! Since I had my licence it’s like I have a lot of things to accomplish during the day! Parang dami kong pinpunthan ngayon🙂 ! So goodluck Niceheart !

    Reply
  • 15. Gypsy  |  March 13, 2007 at 2:59 am

    So does that mean you won’t peek on the comment section of this post and reply to our comments??? Talaga? Hmm..so far so good, I just checked–hey doing good! I wouldn’t have lasted three days, unless I was somewhere lost in the woods!

    Reply
  • 16. eric aka senor enrique  |  March 13, 2007 at 3:05 am

    I’ve a feeling it’s Reggie going to NYC.

    Enjoy your time off from the PC🙂

    Reply
  • 17. Swipe  |  March 13, 2007 at 4:26 am

    Congrats on your son’s trip to NY. you must be so proud.

    Reply
  • 18. rhodora  |  March 15, 2007 at 11:22 pm

    Miss na kita, Irene! Good luck to Reggie! Are you a stage mom also like me? hehehe… Take care!

    Reply
  • 19. kathy  |  March 16, 2007 at 7:02 am

    Oh, so that’s why I haven’t seen you around lately.🙂 Miss ko na comments mo, hehe.

    Good luck on those tax refunds!

    Reply
  • 20. Ferdz  |  March 18, 2007 at 1:39 am

    Could you do my ITR as well? Hehe. Enjoy your blog break.😀

    Reply
  • 21. Abaniko  |  March 18, 2007 at 5:31 am

    Tax returns are such a nuisance. But one week’s fast. In no time at all, you’d be back blogging. We’ll wait for you.🙂

    Reply
  • 22. niceheart  |  March 18, 2007 at 10:17 pm

    Hello, everybody. I’m back!

    Thanks to everyone for dropping by even though I said I’d be on a break.🙂

    Yes, I finished our taxes, except for one. Tito hasn’t given me all his receipts yet.

    Yes, filing ITRs can be such a nuisance. Next year, I’ll do it on line.

    You guys missed me? Aww! Yeah, I missed you too. Although I have to admit that I didn’t exactly stay away from the PC. I just refrained from blogging, but I did peek in a few of the blogs that I visit. I just didn’t leave comments. But I will be posting shortly and do my rounds also.

    It’s Reggie who’s going to New York and I will be posting about that next.

    Rhodora, I don’t know if you’d call me a stage mom. 🙂 I do support him in his music and I try to be there at his concerts, except of course for the ones that are out of town.

    Reply
  • 23. gefEdgemeCype  |  November 16, 2007 at 3:09 am

    Two new studies show why some people are more attractive for members of the opposite sex than others.

    The University of Florida, Florida State University found that physically attractive people almost instantly attract the attention of the interlocutor, sobesednitsy with them, literally, it is difficult to make eye. This conclusion was reached by a series of psychological experiments, which were determined by the people who believe in sending the first seconds after the acquaintance. Here, a curious feature: single, unmarried experimental preferred to look at the guys, beauty opposite sex, and family, people most often by representatives of their sex.

    The authors believe that this feature developed a behavior as a result of the evolution: a man trying to find a decent pair to acquire offspring. If this is resolved, he wondered potential rivals. Detailed information about this magazine will be published Journal of Personality and Social Psychology.

    In turn, a joint study of the Rockefeller University, Rockefeller University and Duke University, Duke University in North Carolina revealed that women are perceived differently by men smell. During experiments studied the perception of women one of the ingredients of male pheromone-androstenona smell, which is contained in urine or sweat.

    The results were startling: women are part of this repugnant odor, and the other part is very attractive, resembling the smell of vanilla, and the third group have not felt any smell. The authors argue that the reason is that the differences in the receptor responsible for the olfactory system, from different people are different.

    It has long been proven that mammals (including human) odor is one way of attracting the attention of representatives of the opposite sex. A detailed article about the journal Nature will publish.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet!


