Five things you might NOT want to know about me

January 20, 2007 at 10:56 pm 11 comments

I have been tagged by fellow Winnipegger Karen to name 

Five things you might NOT want to know about me: 

  1. I rented and watched Swordfish and Monster’s Ball because I wanted to see Halle Berry’s boobies.  Same reason I saw The Constant Gardener – to check out Rachel Weitz’s boobs.  They both have nice racks by the way.  And Monster’s Ball is a good movie and Halle deserves her Oscar award.  And I’ve learned that they shot a few scenes in The Constant Gardener in Winnipeg.  Now you’re gonna think that I’m a perv.
  2. I am so behind when it comes to electronic gadgets.  I don’t have a cell phone, Ipod, MP3, or what-have-yous.  I don’t see a need to buy a cell phone because I work from home and my family knows where to reach me at any time of the day.  And none of my kids have asked for a cell phone yet.
  3. introvertI am an introvert by nature.  I am always so ill at ease at company gatherings especially if there is no other Pinoy there.  Sometimes it takes me a while to warm up to people. 
  4. I am good at hiding my feelings.  So you might have offended me but I would still be smiling and you won’t know that you have hurt my feelings.
  5. I have not been diligent with my daily walks.  I think Toe thinks that I am still walking for half an hour everyday and I haven’t corrected her.  I still do take my walks, but not for half an hour and not everyday.

I am tagging Toe, Señor Enrique, BW, Misyel and Leah.

Entry filed under: About Me. Tags: .

Avocado and Pineapple Because of blogging …

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bw  |  January 21, 2007 at 9:20 am

    Looks like I may have the same reason like yous for watching a Halley Berry movie he he🙂 Maybe you should try the pay as you go cell phone package… no subscription, just load the cell with 10 bucks worth of air time every month. Your kids will be asking for a cell from you sooner than you think🙂

    Reply
  • 2. niceheart  |  January 21, 2007 at 11:32 pm

    I don’t know if I’m the only girl who wants to check other women’s boobs.🙂

    As for the cell phone, I’ll look into it when the kids start asking for one.🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Toe  |  January 22, 2007 at 10:23 pm

    Niceheart, hahaha… I haven’t been diligent in my exercising either so don’t worry about it. 🙂 Achaka naku… ang lamig-lamig jan, it really must be difficult. 🙂 Yes, I will do this meme. 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. niceheart  |  January 22, 2007 at 10:44 pm

    Toe, I wish I could blame it on the weather. The truth is, I sometimes don’t have the time to do my walks, because I get distracted by blogging.🙂

    Reply
  • 5. tutubi  |  January 23, 2007 at 8:36 pm

    gadgets are just extra baggage when travelling🙂
    why have a celphone if you’re always at home

    Reply
  • 6. Leah  |  January 24, 2007 at 9:55 am

    this is a tricky meme..now I have 2 meme’s to answer, I was tagged by toe on your 1st meme.

    Nonetheless, I’ll do it …

    your #1 is very interesting…I’ve seen the constant gardener..now i should go out and rent monster’s ball🙂 lol

    Reply
  • 7. niceheart  |  January 24, 2007 at 8:49 pm

    Tutubi, that’s the reason why I don’t have them. Thanks for dropping by. 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. niceheart  |  January 25, 2007 at 12:28 am

    Thanks, Leah. Yeah, Monster’s Ball is a good movie to watch.🙂

    Reply
  • 9. candle of hope  |  January 27, 2007 at 11:52 am

    I am good at hiding my feelings. So you might have offended me but I would still be smiling and you won’t know that you have hurt my feelings

    Reply
  • 10. kurokuroatbp » 5 Things About Me  |  February 1, 2007 at 6:38 am

    […] always wondered how these memes get started so I traced the origin of this one. It was Niceheart who tagged me. She, in turn, was tagged by Karen who was tagged by Alfa who was tagged by Kamrul […]

    Reply
  • 11. Angie Welch  |  March 9, 2007 at 1:23 pm

    Your blog is on the very high level and includes a lot of very interesting information and was very useful for me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet!


