Early signs of Fall

September 4, 2006 at 10:13 pm 16 comments

The days are getting shorter and getting less warmer.  The nights are getting chilly.  It only means one thing.  Fall or Autumn is just around the corner. 

This picture was taken two weeks ago.  Fall doesn’t really officially start until September 20th or 21st but the leaves are already starting to turn yellow.

 

The pine tree blooms in the Fall.  This green blossoms will turn into brown hard pine cones.

Entry filed under: Autumn, Winnipeg. Tags: .

How much is $2.45? Back to School – Part 2

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. domestic rat  |  September 4, 2006 at 10:24 pm

    That’s fast. it was like not too long ago that you blogged about spring and summer.

    Reply
  • 2. Kyels  |  September 4, 2006 at 10:56 pm

    Seems like autumn is coming in — fast.

    (:

    Reply
  • 3. niceheart  |  September 4, 2006 at 10:59 pm

    DR, the days seem to go faster here because of the different seasons.

    Kyels, it is. Thanks for dropping by.🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Kyels  |  September 4, 2006 at 11:15 pm

    I’ll link you up niceheart, if you don’t mind. And thanks for dropping by my site too!
    😉

    Reply
  • 5. Toni  |  September 5, 2006 at 12:20 am

    I like that pic of the pine tree blossoms. I’ve never seen those pre-cone blooms.🙂 It must be nice to feel Fall coming on. The cold wind, the orange and brown colors… I don’t really know since I’ve never experienced Autumn. It must be magical!

    Reply
  • 6. bw  |  September 5, 2006 at 12:20 am

    Man – don’t tell me summer is over and done with. I haven’t had enough of it yet!

    Reply
  • 7. Eric  |  September 5, 2006 at 7:18 am

    The season I don’t like much😦

    But I love the colors of itsfoliage🙂

    Reply
  • 8. haze  |  September 5, 2006 at 5:30 pm

    I love spring and autumn. Blooming flowers, different colors of falling leaves and it’s refreshing ! Hhhhmmm I can smell the autumn too here in the South of France !

    Reply
  • 9. niceheart  |  September 5, 2006 at 10:09 pm

    Kyels, yes you can link me up. Thanks. I’ve also added you to my blogroll. 🙂

    Toni, actually I dread autumn because of the cold weather. This is the time when we usually get sick. And of course, it also means that winter is also coming. One thing to enjoy about autumn is the changing colours of the leaves. They can be really beautiful.🙂

    Reply
  • 10. niceheart  |  September 5, 2006 at 10:12 pm

    BW, me neither. 🙂

    Eric, it’s also my least favourite season. Yeah, I think I like winter better than Fall.

    Haze, spring only for me. The changing colours are a pretty sight but that also means the back-breaking job of raking the leaves.😦

    Reply
  • 11. Karen  |  September 6, 2006 at 2:34 am

    uh-oh…malapit ng lumamig.

    Reply
  • 12. ann  |  September 6, 2006 at 2:56 am

    It’s still summer here in our place. Tagaaal!

    Reply
  • 13. Eric  |  September 6, 2006 at 4:45 am

    I thought you were going to say SPRING🙂 Winter? Hehehe!

    Reply
  • 14. ipanema  |  September 6, 2006 at 11:23 am

    i love the photos niceheart. 🙂

    Reply
  • 15. niceheart  |  September 6, 2006 at 7:47 pm

    Oo nga, Karen.

    Ann, how long is summer in your place?

    Eric, I’d pick spring over winter. But it’s definitely winter over fall.

    Thanks, Ipanema.

    Reply
  • 16. shibalobadingdong  |  November 8, 2006 at 8:17 pm

    that is so stuiped

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet!


