My Life’s Simplest Pleasures

May 27, 2006 at 9:15 am 8 comments

I’ve been tagged by Jane.  I’m to describe 10 of my life’s simplest pleasures, try to be original and creative and not repeat somebody else’s answers.  

1.       Having my daily dose of M&M’s or any chocolate bars.

2.       Watching The Ellen DeGeneres Show.  I love watching her dance and she just really cracks me up.

3.       Listening to my mixed CDs of 80’s songs.

4.       Smelling Ryland’s (my 8-year old son's) newly washed hair.

5.       Talking about sports and the news with my 11-year old son, Ryan.

6.       Listening to Reggie (my 16 year-old son) play the flute.

7.       Watching my kids in their sleep.  (Yeah, I still do.)

8.       Watching my husband play ball or board games with the kids.

9.       Finding a book that I like on sale.

10.    The sound of birds chirping outside my kitchen window.

I'm tagging domesticrat, hsin, ange, and sesame.  Or if anybody else is up to it, please share with us your simplest pleasures in life. 

Entry filed under: About Me. Tags: .

Getting to know me Going back to the office

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sesame  |  May 27, 2006 at 7:46 pm

    Hoho, thanks for tagging…will give this a shot thought I’m not sure if I can be original cos I find pleasure in eating chocolates too!

    Reply
  • 2. Purple Cupcake  |  May 27, 2006 at 9:52 pm

    Found my way here thru Jairam’s blog. I absolutely love #4 and #7…I wish I had put that on my list!

    Reply
  • 3. domestic rat  |  May 27, 2006 at 10:26 pm

    Thanks gal for thinking of me! I’m not a choc freak but a freak of some other stuff.๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 4. ann  |  May 27, 2006 at 10:41 pm

    I’m also watching my kids in their sleep while reminiscing the past when they were still helpless infants, how time flies. Tumatanda na tayo..hahaha!

    Reply
  • 5. niceheart  |  May 28, 2006 at 9:40 am

    Sesame, you too? ๐Ÿ™‚

    DR, I wonder what other stuff you mean.๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 6. niceheart  |  May 28, 2006 at 9:42 am

    Purple Cupcake and Ann, what is it with us mothers, eh? But don’t you just love watching them sleep. It’s so blissful.

    Reply
  • 7. jane  |  May 28, 2006 at 11:34 am

    ms heart, I admire people like you – loving wife and devoted mom. and great other entries in your list, too!
    enjoy life’s simple pleasures๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 8. niceheart  |  May 28, 2006 at 9:28 pm

    Thanks, Jane.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet!


