Welcome to my new home

May 16, 2006 at 12:06 am 16 comments

May 14, 2006 004b.jpgI've been wanting to migrate my blog from Blogger to WordPress for a while now.  I finally did!  Except for a few boo-boos (just to be expected from the technically-challenged me), the migration was successful.  My May posts weren't transferred though, so I had to re-post them including the comments from same posts. 

As with any move, it may take a while to organize everything.  So please bear with me.🙂

Thanks to Bing and DR for answering my questions.

Entry filed under: Detour. Tags: .

Secrets of Mother/Daughter Relationships The Price of my Vanity

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ann  |  May 16, 2006 at 12:05 pm

    wow! new house. kelan blessing? update ko na lang link ko syo.

    God bless!

    Reply
  • 2. jane  |  May 16, 2006 at 12:45 pm

    wow, a new home. congratulations!

    Reply
  • 3. jane  |  May 16, 2006 at 12:49 pm

    na update ko na din link ko sayo🙂

    Reply
  • 4. domestic rat  |  May 16, 2006 at 8:56 pm

    That’s fast! I think your migration is alot smoother than mine.

    Reply
  • 5. Hsin  |  May 17, 2006 at 12:13 am

    Looks like the move went well. The new home looks good!

    Reply
  • 6. melai  |  May 17, 2006 at 1:05 am

    ei! welcome to wordpress🙂
    uhmmn may import sa admin page ha!! did u try that?
    para maimport yung mga entry mo sa kabila🙂
    gud luck sa bagong bahay🙂

    Reply
  • 7. Jayred  |  May 17, 2006 at 4:45 am

    Hi, Irene! Belated Happy Mother’s Day! And yes, congratulations on your new WordPress home. (I wonder why your May posts were not transferred…hmmm. The “Import” feature of WordPress makes it easy — and possible — for Blogger users to transfer all their posts and comments to the WordPress platform.)

    Okay, I should update my links list now.

    Reply
  • 8. ajay  |  May 17, 2006 at 5:50 am

    yay! you’re on WP now.am sure you’ll enjoy every bit of this platform and be inspired to write more posts…more power, Irene!

    Reply
  • 9. Toe  |  May 17, 2006 at 11:29 am

    Oh, I’m inggit! Have to do migrate soon as well. 🙂

    Reply
  • 10. Noemi  |  May 17, 2006 at 9:49 pm

    WordPress is the way to go. Congrats! The conversion isn’t bad at all.

    Reply
  • 11. niceheart  |  May 18, 2006 at 12:06 am

    Thanks, ladies, for the comments.

    I also wondered why the May posts didn't transfer. There was a reset button on the import page but I dared not hit it for fear of losing the rest.

    Write more posts? Time is what I need to motivate me to write more, Ajay.🙂 There just doesn't seem to have enough time.

    What attracted me to WordPress is the Category feature. And I also like the new look.🙂

    Reply
  • 12. bingskee  |  May 18, 2006 at 8:08 am

    welcome to WP, irene! enjoy!

    Reply
  • 13. sesame  |  May 20, 2006 at 6:30 am

    To be honest, I think wordpress blogs are much more readable. I am very tired of spending a lot of time accessing blogspot sometimes. Anyway, you will definitely like it here. I moved mine from blogsome and didn’t even knew about to migrate the comments. In the end, I just left them behind. So you definitely did better!

    Reply
  • 14. niceheart  |  May 20, 2006 at 8:29 pm

    Thanks, Bing.

    Sesame, I’m also liking WordPress better than Blogspot.🙂

    Reply
  • 15. Fvggf  |  March 27, 2007 at 4:30 am

    Reply
  • 16. Hdklfjsd  |  March 28, 2007 at 1:20 am

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet!


