Treacherous weather

January 15, 2005 at 11:09 pm Leave a comment

It’s always been a struggle this week to get my kids to bundle up in this treacherous weather. This morning, as they were getting ready for catechism class, Ryland complained, “Mommy, Kuya Ryan is wearing jeans. I want to wear my jeans.” I wanted Ryland to wear his fleece pants. Ryan would only wear his jeans. I have been letting it go since he’s older now. I wear my jeans too and their fine. But Ryland’s only 6 and I don’t think that his young body can tolerate this frigid weather in scanty clothing. Even R has noticed that Reggie wouldn’t cover up his head. I always remind Reggie at least twice every morning to wear his hood and scarf. He can’t worry too much about his moussed hair in this extreme temperature.

Entry filed under: Winnipeg. Tags: .

Looking at the bright side Good for her

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet!


