Fall back

October 31, 2004 at 11:12 pm 1 comment

Daylight savings time starts again. We set our clocks back one hour. Good for me, I gained one hour of sleep.

R was going downtown and I asked him to bring Ryan to buy him a new pair of shoes. I coaxed Ryan to go as he really needed new shoes.
Mom: There’s a hole on the bottom of your shoe and they’re already getting quite small anyway.
Ryan: (threw his head back on the chair) But we have to go trick-or-treating.
Mom: You will be back home before we had to go trick-or-treating.
Ryan: But I want to buy new shoes in the Spring.
Mom: If you need new shoes in the Spring then I’ll buy you another one. If your shoes break any day now, then you’ll have nothing else to wear.

He didn’t go. I told him that he has to go next weekend before all the runners are gone in the stores and replaced by winter boots.

Ryland got a good scrubbing when I gave him his bath.

Entry filed under: Raising the 3Rs, Ryan in the middle. Tags: .

The return of Darth Can I have one more?

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet!


