Bitter cold

October 30, 2004 at 9:57 pm 1 comment

It was very cold, very bitter. When my taxi came at Superstore, a lady asked my driver if we could share the ride. I guess she must have been cold waiting outside. I couldn't understand what she was saying but she seemed like she was about to cry. She was going up the same street as I was and so I agreed. We dropped her off first. The driver asked me how much I usually pay for the cab. I told him around $5.50. He only asked for $5.00.

Ryan, Ryland and I had haircuts. After Ryland finished his turn, I checked out his hair cut and found libag behind his left ear. Oh, I hope Amanda didn't see that. When we came home, I reminded my children that they should scrub themselves, especially those hidden nooks and joints, when they take a bath.

A few days ago, I asked R to bring Ryan shoe shopping next time he goes out. R wanted to bring him now but Ryan didn't want to go. I told R that he's already tired anyway since he had catechism in the morning and they might not be able to get back before mass.

Entry filed under: Raising the 3Rs, Winnipeg. Tags: .

The curse of the bambi The return of Darth

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet!


