Moving on

August 8, 2011 at 12:34 am 7 comments

This happened two weeks before I found “the house,” the one I recently purchased.

My realtor and I just came from an open house and before he dropped me off at my apartment, he drove me around my street. He sometimes drives me around the neighbourhood to point out to me whether it’s a good neighbourhood, and whether it’s wise to buy a house there. That night I think he just wanted to take a peek at the lot where they were going to build their condo building. My old place is on the same street and I pointed out to him our old house. I told him how well I know this neighbourhood and how I’ve live here for 16 years and how I know all the streets.

“It’s time to move on,” he said.

All this time, I thought I’ve moved on. But I’m still hanging on to this place.

That’s when I realized, “Yeah, I think it’s about time I move on.”

Who knows, maybe there’s something or someone waiting for me at my new place.

Entry filed under: House Hunting. Tags: .

Me and my boys Journey to Honeyville

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ping-i  |  August 8, 2011 at 11:04 am

    I, too, am moving on … to Africa. Perhaps there is something or someone waiting for me there, too. =D

    Reply
  • 2. niceheart  |  August 8, 2011 at 5:56 pm

    Wow! Africa, sounds exciting. Goodluck! What brings you there?

    Reply
    • 3. Ping-i  |  August 8, 2011 at 8:07 pm

      Thanks! I joined the Peace Corps. I leave next week and service is for 2 years.

      Reply
  • 4. tndcallphilippines  |  October 3, 2011 at 1:54 am

    new house… new life! :) congrats!

    Reply
  • 5. Tito Eric  |  December 25, 2011 at 1:36 am

    Goodness … we seem to be all moving on! I to Bohol.

    Merry Christmas!

    Tito Eric

    Reply
  • 6. niceheart  |  December 25, 2011 at 10:31 am

    HI Tito Eric.

    Merry Christmas din. Musta na?

    Reply
  • 7. David Brooks  |  July 21, 2012 at 12:28 pm

    This article helps me a lot.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweet!

  • it's now jul 4 & only now did driver notice that i'm still using a jun buspass. i forgot. i wasn't trying to get a free ride.tweeted 2 months ago
  • my first blog post, after 3 years. niceheart.wordpress.comtweeted 3 months ago
  • my panganay turns 24 today. parang kelan lang i was 24 when i had him. but lets not tell him. he might get the wrong msg. :)tweeted 10 months ago

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

